top of page

Uptown Normal, IL- North Street Records

This is a display window of North Street Records shop in uptown Normal. Their displays are so much fun, and there is also so many neat items to look at! I like the print of their font, the American flag design is very eye-catching. However, I don't like that they have it right in the middle of the window, it makes it hard to see the display behind. My favorite part about this display are the old 45 rpm record holders stacked in all different colors. I think this is something that someone would look at and think that it wouldn't be that special in a display, but the colors and the way they're creatively stacked makes it cool and interesting. Some people might not know what they are, which could either turn them away or make them interested to see what is inside the store. There are also record covers on the bottom of the display that would make a rock loving fan, like myself, stop and examine them all to see what's there. I loved seeing bands that I listen to and am a fan of. This would also attract their audience of rock fans and record fans to come into the store! They have many signs reading "we buy records" and "we buy CD's & DVD's" so this could attract customers as well because they can sell all their old items and get money! It also makes North Street Records seem like they have a lot of inventory since people can sell items as well as the company having stock. This display stands out in uptown Normal!

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page