top of page

Disney Heroines Get Makeovers!


*credit to photo above: Mario Oscar Gabriele

Adding more to my series of posts where I recreate Disney characters in modern, designer clothes! Again, I styled these characters a couple years ago using the site Looklet, which is now not a free software. If you want to try this idea out for yourself, I suggest the similar site Glamstorm- it's free and so much fun! My other recreations in this series are the Disney Princesses, Genderbent Disney Princes, and the Disney Villains, so be sure to check those out too! :) This installment is focused on a selection of Disney heroines, who aren't royalty, but still kick butt and are extremely strong, resilient characters!

1. Alice from Alice In Wonderland (1951)

For comparison: Real Disney character

2. Wendy Darling from Peter Pan (1953)

For comparison: Real Disney character

3. Tinker Bell from Peter Pan (1953)

For comparison: Real Disney character

4. Anita Radcliffe from One Hundred and One Dalmatians (101 Dalmatians) (1961)

For comparison: Real Disney character

5. Miss Bianca from The Rescuers (1977)

For comparison: Real Disney character

6. Penny from The Rescuers (1977)

For comparison: Real Disney character

7. Jessica Rabbit from Who Framed Roger Rabbit (1988)

For comparison: Real Disney character

8. Esmeralda from The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996)

For comparison: Real Disney character

9. Jessie from Toy Story 2 (1999)

For comparison: Real Disney character

10. Audrey Rocio Ramirez from Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

For comparison: Real Disney character

11. Mary "Boo" Gibbs from Monster's Inc. (2001)

For comparison: Real Disney character

12. Lilo from Lilo & Stitch (2002)

For comparison: Real Disney character

13. Nani from Lilo & Stitch (2002)

For comparison: Real Disney character

Let me know what you think in the comments, I would really like to hear from you! Who is your favorite recreated heroine? What do you think of my creations? Who is your favorite Disney heroine? Why are they your favorite? Who is your all time favorite Disney character, movie, or both! Let me know all your thoughts and opinions! :)

Thanks for reading!

*currently listening to "Jazzyfact Life's Like" album

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page