top of page

High Fashion Villains!


Next up in my recreated Disney series using the once free software Looklet, I am focusing on the fabulous, often extravagant villains! :) I love a good villain, they really make the story exciting! It's so hard to choose, but I think my favorite Disney villains would be Maleficent, Jafar, Helga Sinclair, and Mother Gothel! :) Looking back, I wish I would have made characters from The Emperor's New Groove, Pinocchio, The Lion King, The Jungle Book, and The Nightmare Before Christmas before the free Looklet disappeared. :( I will have to recreate more characters in the future with a site like Glamstorm! ^^ Check out my Genderbent Disney Princes to learn more about Looklet, and my introduction to this series of posts. Also, see my work on modern, high fashion Disney princesses in my previous post of this series

Take a look at these dramatic modernized Disney villains!

1. The Evil Queen/The Wiked Queen from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

For comparison: Real Disney character

2. Lady Tremaine from Cinderella (1950)

For comparison: Real Disney character

3. Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland (1951)

For comparison: Real Disney character

4. Captain Hook from Peter Pan (1953)

For comparison: Real Disney character

5. Maleficent from Sleeping Beauty (1959)

For comparison: Real Disney character

6. Cruella De Vil from 101 Dalmatians (1961)

For comparison: Real Disney character

7. Madame Medusa from The Rescuers (1977)

For comparison: Real Disney Character

8. Ursula from The Little Mermaid (1989)

For comparison: Real Disney character

9. Vanessa from The Little Mermaid (1989)

For comparison: Real Disney character

10. Gaston from Beauty and the Beast (1991)

For comparison: Real Disney character

11. Jafar from Aladdin (1992)

For comparison: Real Disney character

12. Governor Ratcliffe from Pocahontas (1995)

For comparison: Real Disney character

13. Claude Frollo from The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996)

For comparison: Real Disney character

14. Hades from Hercules (1997)

For comparison: Real Disney character

15. Shan Yu from Mulan (1998)

For comparison: Real Disney character

16. Clayton from Tarzan (1999)

For comparison: Real Disney character

17. Helga Sinclair from Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

For comparison: Real Disney character

18. Dr. Facilier from The Princess and the Frog (2009)

For comparison: Real Disney character

19. Mother Gothel from Tangled (2010)

For comparison: Real Disney character

Let me know what you think in the comments, I would really like to hear from you! Who is your favorite recreated villain? What do you think of my creations? Who is your favorite Disney villain? Why are they your favorite? Who is your all time favorite Disney character, movie, or both! Let me know all your thoughts and opinions! :)

Thanks for reading!

*currently listening to "Insomnia" by Kim Ryeowook (Super Junior)

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page