top of page

Eastland Mall Bloomington, IL - American Eagle Outfitters


Here is the latest window from American Eagle Outfitters! While I typically don't shop here, I really like the colors and trends they have within in this window, they look very stylish for fall- maybe I'll have to check out their fall products! :) What made me stop and take a picture of this window, was the fact that the background poster model, and the mannequin with the store's products on are wearing the same leggings. I think this is an excellent merchandising strategy. Passerbys will stop and see this beautiful model wearing products that are actual in the store, so you can go and get her outfit and style for yourself! As for the layout of this window, I like the really big background picture which is almost just as big as the window, so the window and picture have good proportions to the mannequins in the window. The mannequins are shorter, so nothing in the window is blocked or covered, and the different sizes of the mannequins, sign, and background open up the small window much more! I also like how the balance of the window is overall symmetrical with the big picture in the window, and two mannequins on either side, but then you just get the little subtle asymmetry with the sign. Haha I don't know, I just noticed that and thought it made the window that much better. XD There is a critique for this window though, and that comes with the mannequins used to display their products. Notice how the mannequins do not have legs, so the pants just kind of hang there flat in not so good contrast with the 3D tops and jackets? American Eagle should have used full mannequins to display their products, especially when the leggings are in such focus because of the background picture! They could also style their products better, which would draw in more customers eyeing for that exact same outfit for a quick buy. The big background picture is, I feel, the emphasis of the window- it's huge in size and in the middle, and I think it shows American Eagle Outfitter's brand identity as well. They are a cool, almost surfer Californian chic style, which I think shows in the picture but transforming it for fall! I overall, applaud this window! Good job American Eagle! ^_^

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page