top of page

College Hills Bloomington, IL - Chico's


This Chico's window display was just so-so for me. I liked the styles, they were very on trend for fall with the loose fitting cardigans and ponchos. However, it's a little too plain for my taste. The backdrop has a nice texture, and it isn't open to the store to allow distractions, but I would have liked to have seen some props or decoration. The element that most turns me off is the one mannequin turned to the side...why? I would like to see the entire outfit, and it's hard to do that when it's facing to the side. I feel like the proportion could be improved as well. The window is tall, and the mannequins seem a little underwhelming since they are so small compared to the window. This is where props or decorations could come in handy! The rythm is nice, going from one mannequin to the next in a line, but it's nothing special. And again, the mannequin turned to the side doesn't make sense to me, it's the only one that is not in front of the cool texture wall. :/ Hmm... I do like that the logo of "Chico's" is repeated along the bottom- it doesn't get in the way of the window, but the repetition also makes it stand out and become memorable. The textured backdrop makes the mannequins in front of it stand out as well, so they become the emphasis! Overall though, these good qualities do not make up for the lack of effort in this window in my opinion. So much more could have been done!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page