top of page

Eastland Mall Bloomington, IL - American Eagle Outfitters


I love this window from American Eagle! It's the perfect mix of immediate action with the mannequins, and prestige with the backdrop creating a story! For me, this window gives me a cozy, winter vibe mixed with a fun getaway that the holidays bring! By adding the lit up garland at the top of the window, it creates a taller proportion because there is space between the garland and the wide display. The emphasis is definitely on the large poster of the cabin in the center. From there, one's eyes can spread out to the products on the mannequins. The balance is symmetrical with two mannequins on each side. In my opinion, symmetrical balanced windows can sometimes get boring, but with the fantastic poster in the middle, it breaks up the what would have been straight line of mannequins. Like I have said so many times, signage is incredibly important and necessary within window displays. This window has signage, and lets customers know of the major sale that is going on, but unfortunately, it is so hard to see in front of the detailed poster. If the signage was moved up to just above the poster, this window would be top notch!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page