top of page

Eastland Mall Bloomington, IL - Charlotte Russe


This window has such amazing, eye-catching signage! The colors are bold and perfect for the holiday season! The signage is the emphasis of the window, catching my attention right away as they are so large and bold. This gives a nice rhythm because your eye then moves to the mannequins, and you can take in all the merchandise after knowing the sales. To me, I saw the signs and the sales they displayed, looked at the merchandise and loved it, then decided to take a look inside the store because of the sales, I may be able to find something like the fun merchandise of the window inside the store! This is great marketing, because when it comes to more formal or party appropriate wear, one might think "Oh, that is going to be expensive", but because the one looks at the signs first to read the sales, it gives reinforcement when looking at the products that they are on sale! I also like the way they displayed the mannequins, the balance is asymmetrical as the mannequins are all on one side and the signs are on the other, but the mannequins are all displayed and posed differently. I love that they put one up on a pedestal, one walking, one with it's arm on the other, and the other in a fierce, hand on the hip stance! :) Even though the wall behind the mannequins is just a plain white, I think that with the signage being so large and in focus, anything on that back wall would be too much and too distracting. These trends are not as typical to see when looking at holiday windows. Usually one sees cozy sweaters, scarves, coats, etc. to bundle up for winter, but these products create a fun, holiday party feeling to give customers an upbeat, energetic, and happy vibe!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page