top of page

OOTD - Cozy Chic


My go to outfit for a chilly day! I wear this all the time, because it's so cozy but still fashionable! Some of my favorite details on clothing include cutouts, sheer panels, and most of all open backed tops/dresses. This sweater has just that, with buttons down to the mid-back, and then it cuts off and flares out at the bottom. Even more interest is created with the colorblock of a light tan or taupe and gray sleeves. Plus the fact that the sweater is in neutral colors means a huge variety of what you can wear with it! I chose a dark wash skinny jean, a short dark maroon/gold/navy scarf, and taupe wedged booties. The jewelry I am wearing with this look include one dreamcatcher earring that I made out of a bookmark, a small gold leaf earring, a multicolored owl pendant, and a gold chain necklace with small charms. I kept my makeup simple to match with the neutral feel of the outfit (with pops of color in accessories^^). I just used my gel liner, but smudged it quite a bit so it was really light. I smudged it out

into a small triangle or wing straight out. Then after using my matte foundation, I finished with a light mauve colored lip balm. Here are some pictures of more of the details in my outfit:

For the DIY earring, all I did was take a bookmark that my mom got from a Native American foundation, and put a hoop clasp through the small loop on top. BAM. Easy! I'm sure you could find different earring clasps at a craft store or Walmart, and then look around your house or get something at the store for the earring. It's really fun and looks so uniquely you! I have had the scarf forever, and it actual has like shiny threads throughout it so it's sparkly! Always love adding glitz to my outfits! ;)

A closer look at my boots are in this picture, and they are from the Simply Vera Wang line at Kohl's. There old though, so I don't think Kohl's carries them anymore. I love wedges because they give so much height and are stylish, but they are so much more comfortable than regular heels! My cousin actually called these my "Barbie hiking boots" No lie. :) This pictures also shows the makeup I wore that day, just super simple! I will have products in the next picture!

This is actually usually more basic than my normal routine, only three products! Whoa! lol I used Stay Matte by Rimmel London in 004 or Sandstorm. My eyeliner is a gel liner by NYX in 05 or Dark Brown. The lip balm is my favorite Baby Lips in 90 or Yummy Plummy. My accessories are also shown closer up. I got the two necklaces and the leaf earring as gifts, so I'm not sure where they are from. I will try to find them or similar ones to share with you!

This picture just shows my entire outfit laid out...and I had coffee that day, so I thought this outfit would be a cute "getting coffee with friends" look as well. lol ^_~

How would you style this open back sweater, colorful scarf, or these wedge booties? Do you have any DIY jewelry you have made? Let me know in the comments!

Similar items of this OOTD:

Open Back Sweater: A couple options, because this sweater is from Windsor and they do not offer it anymore. However, Windsor has really cool sweaters, and lots with interesting details and back details! Check out their website here

The second option is cheaper, and it is from the online store SammyDress

Priced at $9.40 before shipping

Skinny Jeans: Old Navy

Priced at $29.00 before shipping

Scarf: Target, priced at $14.99 before shipping

Choies, priced at $14.99 before shipping

Owl Necklace: SammyDress, priced at $3.27 before shipping (they are on clearance and they look like they are going fast though!)

Charm Necklace: I found a similar style charm necklace. While the charms aren't the same, this necklace has a cluster of charms at the bottom of the chain like mine. The charms on my necklace are an owl, a bird, and a leaf.

Claire's, priced at $9.38 before shipping

Icing by Claire's, priced at $10.88 before shipping. This necklace would also be perfect to wear to match a dreamcatcher earring!

Dreamcatcher: Etsy, priced at $6.00 before shipping

Hobby Lobby, priced at $3.99 before shipping (this is a dreamcatcher kit, so you would be actually making the dreamcatcher!)

Leaf Earring: Target, priced at $7.99 before shipping

Wedge Booties: I couldn't find the exact booties, because they are so old. T_T The boots I am wearing are by Simply Vera Wang. I have found a pair of booties in a similar style though!

Sears, priced at $25.35 before shipping

Thanks for reading!

xoxo~ Ashley

*Edit: I didn't know this, but apparently the Maybelline Baby Lips in Yummy Plummy is a retired color. So, it can be found on sites like Ebay or Amazon, but most sellers only have a limited supply! I noticed that they never had many left in stock, so if you want to pick this up get it asap! :)

Comments


Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page