top of page

My KpopTown Haul!

KpopTown is a great website for K-pop, K-fashion, K-beauty, and K-food products! Yes, they even sell Korean snacks and foods on this site! ^0^ I love this site so much, that I don't trust anywhere else when I order my circle lenses- only KpopTown! ^_^ This sites also has fantastic, cheap prices for great quality products, so basically I'm obsessed with KpopTown! A while back ago, I purchased a bunch of items from here, and so I would like to show you all my shopping beauty haul! Here is a picture of everything I bought:

My main reason for this haul was to find a sleeping pack and a mist spray. I had never tried either of these types of items, but I kept hearing about them on Korean shows I've watched...plus we all know South Korea is way ahead in skin care, so I knew these would be great buys!

This is the sleeping pack moisturizing I bought. The atual title is "Apple Theraphy Sleeping Pack" by the Korean cosmetics company, Baviphat. By the way, "Theraphy is not a typo by me, just some good old Engrish coming into play! Although, they could have done this because their name is Baviphat, so to keep in line with that, they spelled therapy as "Theraphy"...that's it, yeah this is done on purpose...right? ;) Whatever the name or the spelling, this product is amazing! One night after using this sleeping pack, and my skin was super smooth!! Here is the exact description on the KpopTown website (so it may not make sense, but it will be funny! ^_^): "If you want to care your skin without tire, This product would be recommended. During the night time, This pack will regenerate the skin and soothe blemishes. After apply, without wash, go to sleep. And then next morning wask (probably supposed to be "wash") off with luke-warm water." It's a pretty easy product, and as you can see from the pictures it comes in an adorable container shaped like an apple! The top part of the container screws off, and underneath is a white lid with a small spoon. The spoon is provided to scoop up the cream and apply to your face. Although, I find that using my fingers work much better, as a lot of the product gets stuck in the scoop of the spoon, and it's hard to spread so I just end up using my fingers anyway! That white lid just pops off, and there is the delicious, apple scented cream! When it is concentrated in the container, the cream looks very yellow, but when you apply it to your face it is clear. One of the best things about this product, is that you don't need much at all to cover your face each night, so it lasts a really long time! ^0^ I believe the price is the same as when I purchased this product, at $8.50 for the larger, 100 grams pack. KpopTown also has a mini pack that is 7 grams at $1.97, so you can try it and decide if you like it without having to buy a large amount for more money! I do want to say that the cream stays on for a long, long time! This means it gets all over your pillow when you are sleeping (especially if you are a toss and turner like me lol), so I usually put this product on about 2-3 hours before I plan to go to bed, just to let it soak in as much as it can. However, this product makes my skin incredibly smooth, and after repeated use it has helped me with blemishes and breakouts! I highly, highly recommend this sleeping pack!! :)

These next buys were a bit more of an impulse, but Etude House has never steered me wrong before. They are my favorite Korean cosmetics brand! I decided to buy the "Mini Brow Class Drawing Guide" by Etude House. I also apologize because it was really hard to get pictures of this product, since the brow guides are clear, but I will try to be descriptive as possible and you can check the site with the link above too! :) Here is the description and instructions from KpopTown's website: "These three brow drawing stencils allow you to achieve three different looks with three different brow shaps that easily help you find your ideal frame. Neatly organize eyebrow hair with eyebrow brush. Choose [Drawing Guide] to use according to desired style. Align dotted line with natural start and end points of eyebrows and press onto face by placing thumb and index finger onto [Drawing Guide]'s heart shapes. Re-align [Drawing Guide] to eyebrow ends and fill in remaining eyebrow. Repeat steps." So really this is a tool you use to help you draw/fill in your eyebrows perfectly. But...I don't draw or fill in my eyebrows, so why the heck did I buy this? lol Well, I wanted to see if I could figure out a way to use this tool when tweazing my eyebrows to get a different shape! I'm not very good at tweazing my eyebrows to a specific shape, so I thought I could find a way to use this. I haven't taken the time yet to figure out a way, but I'll update this post when I do! :) The reviews for the product are all great though, and people said this helps them tremendously and it's really easy to use! The Mini Brow Class Drawing Guide is only $3.00 too!! You get three mini eyebrow stencils in different styles, so they are natural, chic (more arch), and baby face (less arch, more straight across). The stencils are like a soft plastic, so it's really pliable which seems like it would come in handy when shaping it to your eyebrow. I think I would probably use natural, but chic might be fun to try sometime too! Also, I know that the straight across, baby face brow is really popular in South Korea. Hopefully, I can find a way to make this product work for my needs, and I can't wait to try it out! The little guy in the second picture is actually Kim Junsu from the K-pop group, JYJ. This was really just on a whim, and if I remember right I had to get to a certain amount of money to get money off, free shipping, or something like that. So, I ended up choosing this "Official Kim Junsu JYJ Stand Figure Ver. 2" by the cosmetics brand Tonymoly, because I thought it was so cute and Junsu is my bias! I just have it up now as decoration with some of my other Korean culture trinkets. ^_^ This is just a really thick paper figure, and the figure of Junsu just slides in the Tonymoly stand. It's really cute and small at 4.5x19" or 7 cm, and it is priced at $1.95! You can see larger and more pictures with the link above- it's adorable!

I realized after editing these photos to make the collages with the designs, that I forgot to add in the picture of the mist spray...so it gets a picture all to itself! lol ^^ Here is the glorious mist spray! This is "AC Clinic Intense Hinoki Water Mist" by Etude House. Unfortunately KpopTown no longer carries this mist, but here it is on Amazon for $13.99 before shipping. On KpopTown they have another mist from Etude House called "I'm Blooming Deep Moisture Mist" (150ml) for $8.55, and here is a link to just all the mists that KpopTown has to offer (I just searched mist): Mists. This includes not only face mists, but also hair mists, breath freshners, body mists, perfume, and more! Now back to the Hinoki Water Mist. It says on the box to "Spray frequently and evenly onto whole face whenever needed. Spray at least 20 cm away from face." On Etude House's website their description is: "Hinoki water is contained a lot in the mist which is effective for soothing and moisturizing, so the soothing mist brightens and cleans skin. It controls excessive sebum and prevents collecting of dead cells, which is one of the reasons to have acnes, so it helps to keep all day long clean skin." I love using this spray- it just feels so cool when you spray it on your face! lol It makes you feel refreshed, and it definitely keeps from your skin drying out. As far as it stopping acne, I'm not as sure because I don't use it everyday or regularly. I think maybe if I used it everyday, I would be able to see those results. Overall, this spray just feels really wonderful on your face, it smells very lovely, and it keeps your face moisturized and bright! I love this product! :)

Lastly, I purchased another sleeping pack, this one from Etude House. And if I'm being honest...I bought this one on the basis that my favorite K-pop group, SHINee promoted it. Oh man, that's embarrassing! -__-' lol However, I ended up really loving this product, and I used it first before the Baviphat sleeping pack, so it's already gone and I miss it! This is the "Collagen Moistfull Sleeping Pack" (100ml) by Etude House. There is no English description on KpopTown's website, but there is on Etude House's website: "This sleeping pack makes skin feel hydrated and elastic by forming a moisturizing layer over the skin. Formulated with Baobab Leaf Mucus and hydrolyzed with Marine Collagen, this overnight leave-in treatment creates a protective barrier on your skin, locking in vital moisture while you beautysleep for a youthful, water bouncy skin. After moisturizing, smooth evenly on face before sleeping, Do not rinse off- the product will absorb. Cleanse in morning with warm water." So it's pretty similar to the Baviphat sleeping pack, and again I highly recommend this product as it shows almost instant smooth, moisturized skin! This product is priced at $8.91 for an 100ml sleeping pack. The reviews on KpopTown have been nothing but positive as everyone says it's perfect, amazing, and it really keeps your skin smooth and hydrated! It really is a wonderful product that works! <3

The picture on the top right of the collage above is actually all the free samples I got from ordering from KpopTown! I couldn't believe it when I opened my package, and there were 4 free samples of skin care products! The Jean George Llong product in the all dark package is a sun block lotion. The McGirly Rice Srub is an scrub that removes dead skin cells and dirt to brighten and moisturize your complexion. Lastly, I received two products from The Face Shop. The Chia Seed Watery Toner by The Face Shop is made from a chia seed's water, and this is a light moisturizer that is actually not the consistency of a regular lotion as in fact, it like water! lol I don't how else to say it besides it's a liquid that you just pour right out of the small bottle onto your hands. The second is Chia Seed Watery Lotion and this comes after applying the watery toner. It's a moisturizing lotion, that is like the lotions we have here. It improves suppleness and moisturizes the skin from the nutrients in chia seeds. I can't really review these samples, because I haven't used them yet! lol I can't bring myself to use them, because they are so small and I don't want them to be empty! Someday, I'll bring myself to use them! :)

This post was so long! lol it's because I can't resist Korean cosmetics, so I bought so much! ^^ I wanted to say to that all the prices for these products are before shipping. Also, I've been using this site to edit and decorate my photos for my posts, but I haven't told you what I use! To edit and decorate my photos I use a Chinese photo editing website called XiuXiu. Actually, it is written all in Chinese, so even though I can't understand a word, it's really easy to navigate anyways because of the pictures besides the titles. :) You can edit any kind of photo as it not only has collage backgrounds and stickers, but also editor things (lol I don't know what to call them) like retouching, make up, filters, and more for selfies! ;) I just found out that they have an English app available on the app store called MeituPic. It has got great ratings, and it's free!! I'm downloading it right now! ^_^ Give it a try sometime and play around with it!

Thanks for reading!

Have you purchased any of these products, or any other Korean skin care and cosmetic products? Let me know what you bought and what your favorite is in the comments below!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page