top of page

Genderbent Disney Princes!


One of my favorite things to do when I'm sketching or designing is to take a character like Disney princes, princesses, Barbie, K-pop idols, Monster High, and others, and recreate their look as if I'm designing or styling them! I use a variety of design outlets besides sketching on my own too. For example, I love to go to those like kid dress up sites, and choose a random game to see if I can recreate the Disney princess lineup. :) I've made the princesses into elfs, Avatar characters, nine-tailed foxes, rockers, Viking warriors, and many more! There is a site that I would use a lot, which was more sophisticated, called Looklet. This site allowed you to choose a model that was a real person and they would be like digitalized to be a 3D model..I'm not sure how to explain it..lol Then, they gave you thousands of options of designer clothes- from tops, bottoms, dresses, skirts, accessories, shoes, and more! You could select what you wanted and it would layer it on the model, like you were styling them. Then you could choose your background, and any effects you wanted for your photo. It was so much fun!! Unfortunately, they have since closed down this free service, and are now charging to use their software. :'( I understand though, because they are working with retailers, and building their company...but I still miss using this amazing site!

*Credit to Looklet, this is just to show you an example of their software* ^_^

Back when I could use this software for free, I created so many looks! One of my projects on here was to create the Disney princes' as ladies! At the time, Looklet only had female models available by the way.. ;) These Disney creations/stylings I made on Looklet are still one of my most favorite creations I've ever made. So, I wanted to share my genderbent Disney princes!

1. Prince Charming/Snow White's Prince/Prince Ferdinand from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

You can see each of the clothing items on the model, and the designer on the side description in the picture for most of my looks.

For comparison: Real Disney character

2. Prince Charming from Cinderella (1950)

Most of the time, I chose the model based on their hairstyle, and how closely that matched the actual character. You were given a list of images of the model's faces. Once you chose your model, you could then decide between like 2 or 3 hairstyles, each unique to that model.

For comparison: Real Disney character

3. Prince Phillip from Sleeping Beauty (1959)

When choosing a background, Looklet gave plenty of options, so I tried to match the backgrounds with settings of the movies. For example, this would be Prince Phillip in the forest when he first meets Aurora...or Briar Rose at the time. ;)

For comparison: Real Disney character

4. Prince Eric from The Little Mermaid (1989)

For comparison: Real Disney character

5. The Beast/Prince Adam from Beauty and the Beast (1991)

For comparison: Real Disney character

6. Aladdin from Aladdin (1992)

For comparison: Real Disney character

7. John Smith from Pocahontas (1995)

For comparison: Real Disney character

8. Hercules from Hercules (1997)

*I'm counting Wonderboy because his dad is technically the King of the Gods, so that makes him the prince. :)

For comparison: Real Disney character

9. Li Shang from Mulan (1998)

*Shang is here because Mulan is in the Official Disney Princess Lineup. ^_^

For comparison: Real Disney character

10. Tarzan from Tarzan (1999)

*I'm counting him because he is the "King of the Jungle" :)

For comparison: Real Disney character

11. Milo Thatch from Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

*I'm counting him because he ends up with Kida, and I'm assuming eventually marries her. Kida is the princess of Atlantis, therefore he becomes the prince of Atlantis. :) In fact, since her father dies, she becomes Queen right? So Milo is actually King..? lol ^_~

For comparison: Real Disney character

12. Prince Naveen from The Princess and the Frog (2009)

For comparison: Real Disney character

13. Flynn Rider/Eugene Fitzherbert from Tangled (2010)

For comparison: Real Disney character

Let me know what you think in the comments, I would really like to hear from you! Who is your favorite genderbent prince? Who is your favorite Disney prince? Who is your all time favorite Disney character, movie, or both! ^0^

Thanks for reading!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page