top of page

Happy 60th Anniversary Disneyland Resort!

This past Sunday (02/21), ABC premiered "The Wonderful World of Disney: Disneyland 60", celebrating Disneyland Resort's 60th anniversary! It was absolutely amazing and magical!! ^0^ The two hour event was hosted by Dancing with the Stars star Derek Hough, and had appearances and performances by many big time celebrities! Celebrities like Dame Helen Mirren, Neil Patrick Harris, Priyanka Chopra, John Stamos, Hilary Duff, Jimmy Kimmel, Ginnifer Goodwin, Jason Bateman, Kerry Washington, and more! Harrison Ford came out to introduce the upcoming Star Wars The Force Awakens Experience at Disney Parks, and to present Star Wars Live- an spectacular orchestra performance of the classic songs from all the Star Wars movies. Bryce Dallas Howard also came out to present the official first release trailer of the upcoming live action film, Pete's Dragon in which she stars. Priyanka Chopra introduced the new Shanghai Disneyland Park opening this summer, and I'm adding that to places I want to visit in the future! :) Josh Gad, who voices Olaf from Frozen, took us to Disneyland Park to find secrets hidden throughout the park lands. Performances came from Fall Out Boy, who performed a cover of the Jungle Book's "I Wanna Be Like You", Tori Kelly performing "Rainbow Connection" with Kermit the Frog, Kelsea Ballerini performing The Little Mermaid's "Part Of Your World", Ne-Yo performing Aladdin's "Friend Like Me", Jessie J performing "When You Wish Upon A Star", Little Big Town performing a cover of Sheryl Crow's song "Steve McQueen", Idina Menzel performing "Let It Go", Pentatonix performing Beauty and the Beast's "Be Our Guest", and of course I can't leave out the legend, Sir Elton John, who performed two songs during the special in front of fireworks shows at Sleeping Beauty castle! If you have a cable provider, you can go to ABC's website to watch the entire special for free! :)

For my post, I wanted to show you my favorite fashions from the special. It all started at the very beginning with Jessie J's jumpsuit/skirt combo, and Dame Helen Mirren's gorgeous painting-like dress! :)

Here is Jessie J in her fabulous blue sequined jumpsuit/skirt combo with my favorite details of sheerness and cutouts!

Dame Helen Mirren was a presenter at the very beginning of the program. Once the first performances were done, she was the one who began the show with inspirational words, and some history of magnificent Walt Disney! I adore her dress, it's so fun but elegant at the same time! :)

Here is presenter, country music star Kelsea Ballerini. She introduced Tori Kelly and Kermit the Frog for their performance. This outfit is so adorable!

After presenting, Kelsea Ballerini changed into an elegant, embellished gown to perfrom "Part Of Your World". The beading was incredible on this dress!

Disney's The Descendents' star Sofia Carson introduced Idina Menzel's performance with fellow Disney star Sabrina Carpenter. I love the print of Sofia's dress, it's so like crisp and fresh! :)

Last, but not least, country group Little Big Town took the stage at Disneyland's Cars Land to perfrom "Steve McQueen". I loved Karen Fairchild's outfit, it totally matched the performance venue and the song perfectly! I just really want that jacket, it's fantastic!!!

Those were my favorite looks from Disneyland 60, and I wanted to make this post so I could remember them and take inspiration! ^^

Neil Patrick Harris presented "Share Your Ears", the Disney/Make-A-Wish Foundation project. Whenever someone posts a picture of themselves wearing Mickey Mouse ears (or DIY Mickey Mouse ears- get creative!) with the hashtag #shareyourears, Disney will donate $5 to the Make-A-Wish Foundation! How incredible is that? And it's so simple! Here is my picture for the charity, share yours! :)

Did you watch the Disneyland 60 special? What was your favorite look? Which was your favorite performance? Are you a fellow Disney geek who freaked out every segment like me? ;) Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Thanks for reading my lovelies! Happy Diamond Celebration Disneyland! <3

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page