top of page

Princess Bounding Store!


If you remember/have seen my post on my CAD final project, I had to create and design for a brand. I created the brand called Princess Bounding, and designed products for that brand. I was inspired by the phenomenon of Disneybound, the original Disney princesses from the movies, and the Disney Princess Designer Collection. If you want to learn more about this project, and my fictional brand Princess Bounding, check out my previous post on my CAD project. Well, at the same time this project was going on, we also started on our final project in my Fashion Promotion class. For this class, I had to create a brand, choose merchandise to sell in a store, then create the store using a program called Visual Retailing! ^_^ Above you can see my title page with my logo and taglines. This project was a ton of work, and I spent hours in the computer lab working over Christmas break, but it was totally worth it in the end! :) Take a look at some of my work:

An introduction to my brand. This explains my inspiration, what the brand strives to achieve, and why the elements in my logo and taglines were chosen.

The brand personality of Princess Bounding using the Aaker's Brand Personality Model. This explains the "feeling" of the brand and its attraction.

The store atmosphere of the Princess Bounding store. How the physical store will "feel" to a customer. This includes elements and details in the store, what is expected of the associates, and the layout of my store.

Here is a customer profile of my target market using the VALS Model. This explains who my customers are, and how the store will satisfy their needs and personalities.

Another target market explanation. This tells about the lifestyle of my customers, similar brands they purchase, and again how Princess Bounding satisfies the specific market. Who is the Princess Bounding woman?

An overview of where my stores would be located. We needed to choose one flagship location, but I also chose two other sites for my stores, because I couldn't decide. :) This also explains why the areas were chosen. The image of the map shows the extent of the street where my flagship store will be located.

A more detailed look at my flagship location, explaining what is there now and some facts about the shopping district and the city it is located in. The image shows a few stores already located at my flagship area, so they would be my competitors.

These are just images of all my planned locations- they are so unique! :)

Next is my trend analysis of the colors that would appear in my store. This analysis is specific to my store since I would be a speciality shop, so the colors are all based on the original Disney princess' movie outfits!

*I had to take my trend analysis images from my presentation...I don't know what happened to the document pages! :o

Another trend analysis. This one is planning the fabrics that would appear in my store. Again, they are based from the Disney princess' outfits, and what I think their fabrics would actually be.

A closer look at my merchandise. This gets specific with sizes, brands, and price points.

Moving to planning the store design, here is an example of a planogram I would use to display my merchandise. Planograms tell the store merchandisers where all the products are supposed to be placed, and how the layout should look. This planogram shows a stand out wall fixture. These kind of fixtures feature the most popular, trendiest, most important, and/or most eye-catching items.

Now to finally see my store completed in the Visual Retailing program! Here is the entrance view to my store. The program doesn't allow you to create or see the outside of the building, so it looks a little strange since it's transparent. lol ^^ This shows the placement of my two large front windows, and my doorway (the pink columns in the middle of the windows).

*The program made it super difficult to zoom in, and I kept having to take multiple pictures to get it right and fit everything in...errr. -__-

This is the view when you first step into the entrance looking right down the middle of the store. In front of you are the merchandise for Frozen's Anna and Elsa, and then the back wall shows the sections (left to right) for Tangled's Rapunzel, Mulan's Mulan, Pocahontas' Pocahontas, and Aladdin's Jasmine (my favorite! ^^). You can also see the large gold crown rug in the center of the store under Anna and Elsa's section.

As you turn to the right, you see the classic princesses including Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs' Snow White on the front right wall (it's a bit hard to see her), Cinderella's Cinderella, and Sleeping Beauty's Aurora. Next, you can see The Little Mermaid's Ariel and Beauty and the Beast's Belle. The sections go in chronological order of movie release around the outside of the store, and Anna and Elsa are in the middle, because at the time, they were the most recent princesses, so they would be extremely new and popular.

At the back on the right side of the store is the fitting rooms. It's hard to see, but there are actually four chairs, and then two full length mirrors next to Jasmine's poster. :)

Here is a closer look at my back wall. The renaissance princesses transition into the revival era princesses starting with Rapunzel. :)

After Rapunzel, we move to the left back wall where we see Brave Merida's section. I switched around the order here, because I originally thought The Princess and the Frog's Tiana would need more space for her merchandise. Whoops! :) Also seen here is the cash wrap with my brand logo poster behind.

At the front of the left side of the store is Tiana's section. It's hard to see, but all my wall fixtures had a pattern of what looked like a fabric pattern of fashionable sketches of Cinderella and Belle! :) My walls were a royal purple velvet fabric to keep with that regal feel.

Lastly is the ariel view of my store. You can get a better feel for the layout with this larger view- it would be a pretty big store! You can see the full view of my sparkly crown rug, and my castle stone-like floors, that I believe were really linoleum or something similar. ;)

I hope you enjoyed checking out my store, I put a lot of time and effort into this, and I'm really proud of the results! Wouldn't it be amazing if this kind of store became a reality, or maybe a Disneybound store? Ahh just imagine! ^0^ Maybe this is a future career path for me...? ;)

Would you like this to become a reality, and would you shop here? Which Disney princess section(s) would you shop in? Who would you like to Disneybound or dress up as out of all Disney characters? Have you ever Disneybounded, if so who? Also, share your outfit if you have, I would love to see it! ^_^ What do you think of my store, my layout, my brand, target market, locations, and more? Let me know your thoughts and opinions in the comment section!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo~ Ashley

Welcome! I'm Ashley~ 

Learn more about the creator, me here...

Click on my name or artist/song title above to open my Soundcloud playlist for all tracks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page